Presentations to Governments, NGOs, and University in Ottawa, Canada

In the last week I visited Canada’s capital city Ottawa. The German Embassy in Ottawa had invited me for this trip. During my stay I learned a lot about sustainable transport, transport planning, and bicycling in Ottawa. Moreover, I presented my bicycle research and the new book (City Cycling, MIT Press) during a keynote address at the annual general meeting of Citizens for Safe Cycling. On Wednesday and Thursday I presented my sustainability research to the City of Ottawa and the National Capital Commission. Finally, I gave a keynote address on sustainable transport at Carleton University’s Environment Days.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.